Do you remember our post, ‘The Year of Scroll is Over’, which included the website of the Milwaukee Police Dept ? Well, they won a Webby Award in the “Government” category!

The Webbyawards, an awesome event presented annually by The International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences, celebrate what’s happening online and reward websites designed to provoke and inspire.

Award categories include Websites, Interactive Advertising, Online Film & Video, Mobile & Apps and Social.

The Organization includes members such as musician David Bowie, Internet Co-inventor Vint CerfArianna Huffington, President and Editor-in-Chief of Huffington Post Media Group, Twitter Co-founder Biz Stone, Chairman and Founder of R/GA Bob Greenberg, Co-Founder of Instagram Kevin Systrom, Executive Creative Director at Google Lab, Iain Tait, Mozilla CEO and Chair Mitchell Baker, Tumblr Founder David Karp, and Roy L. Furman Professor of Law and Leadership at Harvard Law School, Lawrence Lessig

Here are this year’s winners

Here are our favorites:

Frank Ocean : Webby person of the year

Dropbox : Best Utilities & Service App winner/people’s voice, Best Utilities & Services Tablet Winner/People’s Voice, Web Service & Applications Winner/people’s voice, Best Practices Peoples voice.

Tumblr : Best Community site, Best User Experience, people’s voice Social tablet app.

The verge: People’s voice Best Writing Editorial.

Du Jour: Best Home/Welcome Page.

Pitchfork: Best Visual Design, TV (Best Entertainment online Channel)

Newyorker online: Best Radio and Posdcast, Best Writing (Editorial).

Netflix: Best Media Streaming website, Best Media streaming mobile app.

Hipmunk : Best Travel Web app.

One tiny hand: Best weird website.

For backstage access of the event, check out their Tumblr

You can also watch the 17th annual Webbys on their YouTube channel

More information can be found on their website.